Tampere Filharmonia
  • English
  • Finnish

Fri 24.09.2021 at 19:00


Tampere Hall, Iso sali

Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

Magnus Lindberg (b. 1958): Accused
Johannes Brahms (1833–1897): Symphony no. 2 D major op. 73

Chief conductor of the BBC Symphony and the Stockholm Royal Philharmonic, Sakari Oramo is also shaping future Finnish orchestra leader generations as the professor of the Sibelius Academy conducting programme. Soprano Anu Komsi is a familiar sight as a featured soloist in major concert venues around the globe. The concert programme features Lindberg’s interrogation-themed Accused and Brahms’s pastoral and upbeat Second Symphony.

Alternative Concert Programme

If the Finnish coronavirus restrictions regarding events and concerts continue in Fall 2021, The Tampere Philharmonic will play two concerts per night (6 pm and 8 pm) with a modified programme to accommodate reduced audience capacity and safety distance requirements. The alternative concert programme for this concert is:

Christian Mason (b. 1984): Man Made 
Johannes Brahms (1833–1897): Symphony no. 2 D major op. 73


Ticket type
Basic Ticket 28 €
Pensioner 22 €
Student, Unemployed or Conscript 15 €
Children (5 to 16 yrs.) 8 €

Season Passes for Fall 2021 and Full Season 2021–22 go on sale on Tuesday June 1st 2021 at 9 am for customers that have previously purchased the Season Pass in 2020–21. Season Pass sale opens up to new customers in August 2021. Single ticket sales begin on August 16th at 9 am.