Tampere Filharmonia
  • English
  • Finnish

Fri 25.09.2020 at 19:00

Beethoven 5 (II)

Tampere Hall, Iso sali

Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

John Adams (s. 1947): Piano Concerto ”Century Rolls”
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827): Symphony no. 5, C minor, op. 67

Santtu-Matias Rouvali, conductor
Conrad Tao, piano

Adams’s Piano Concerto is a cross-section of the history of the instrument in which the composer captured the spirit of a 1920s automatic piano. It features Conrad Tao who was picked by the New York Times as one of the most interesting pianists of our time. Beethoven’s Fifth is a landmark piece that left a lasting influence on Western music. The concert is led by our internationally renowned chief conductor Santtu-Matias Rouvali.


This concert is part of the Tampere Philharmonic Subscriber Series 2020–2021. Subscriber Passes went on sale on May 18th 2020. Single ticket sales for the concert will begin on Tuesday August 4th 2020 at 9 am.

Ticket Group Price
Basic Ticket 28 €
Pensioners 22 €
Students, Conscripts & Unemployed 15 €
Children (5 to 16 years) 8 €
Students when purchasing on the day of the concert 5 €
(Lippupiste adds service fees to ticket prices.)

More to see at Tampere Hall