Tampere Filharmonia
  • English
  • Finnish

Thu 10.12.2020 at 19:00

Beethoven 9, for Single Ticket Buyers

Buy tickets

Tampere Hall, Iso sali

Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827): Symphony no. 9, D minor, op. 125 ”Ode to Joy”

Santtu-Matias Rouvali, conductor
Ylva Stenberg, soprano
Niina Keitel, alto
Tuomas Katajala, tenor
Giorgi Kirof, bass
Tampere Philharmonic Choir

December 16th 2020 marks Ludwig van Beethoven’s 250th birthday. Our Beethoven concert series culminates in the maestro’s monumental Ninth Symphony, perhaps the world’s most famous ode to joy that celebrates an ideal society rooted in equality and friendship. The symphony is conducted by chief conductor Santtu-Matias Rouvali and features a world class vocalist ensemble plus our long-term partner, the Tampere Philharmonic Choir.


Ticket Group Price
Basic Ticket 28 €
Pensioners 22 €
Students, Conscripts & Unemployed 15 €
Children (5 to 16 years) 8 €
Students when purchasing on the day of the concert 5 €
(Lippupiste adds service fees to ticket prices.)

More to see at Tampere Hall