Tampere Filharmonia
  • English
  • Finnish

Fri 23.04.2021 at 18:00

Monument I

Buy tickets

Tampere Hall, Iso sali

Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

Robert Schumann (1810–1856): Cello Concerto A minor op. 129
Camille Saint-Saëns (1835–1921): Symphony no 3

One of Camille Sain-Saëns’s (1835–1921) greatest works was his Romantic-tinged Third Symphony which hilights the organ as an integral piece of the orchestra’s timbre. It became a monument for the composer’s legacy, a piece he never managed to exceed. Cellist Johannes Moser is the featured soloist in Schumann’s romantic concerto. The concert is led by Portugese Joana Carneiro, a prolific conductor of new classical music.


Ticket Group Price
Basic Ticket 28 €
Pensioners 22 €
Students, Conscripts & Unemployed 15 €
Children (5 to 16 years) 8 €
Students when purchasing on the day of the concert 5 €
(Lippupiste adds service fees to ticket prices.)