Tampere Filharmonia
  • English
  • Finnish

Fri 17.09.2021 at 19:00

Near and Afar

Tampere Hall, Iso sali

Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791): Symphony no. 35 D major KV 385 ”Haffner”
Kaija Saariaho (b. 1952): Vers toi qui es si loin
Jean Sibelius (1865–1957): Humoresques for Violin and Orcestra (I, V & VI)
Britta Byström (b. 1977): Walk to Schubert, premiere
Franz Schubert (1797–1828): Symphony no. 5 B major D. 485

Violinist Malin Broman was picked by classical music magazine Opus as the most important Swedish musician of 2020. The internationally renowned soloist leads the Tampere Philharmonic through a selection of Finnish and Viennese classical pieces featuring works by Mozart, Saariaho, Sibelius, Byström and Schubert.

Alternative Concert Programme

If the Finnish coronavirus restrictions regarding events and concerts continue in Fall 2021, The Tampere Philharmonic will play two concerts per night (6 pm and 8 pm) with a modified programme to accommodate reduced audience capacity and safety distance requirements. In the alternative concert programme Mozart’s Haffner symphony will be removed from the concert.


Ticket type
Basic Ticket 28 €
Pensioner 22 €
Student, Unemployed or Conscript 15 €
Children (5 to 16 yrs.) 8 €

Season Passes for Fall 2021 and Full Season 2021–22 go on sale on Tuesday June 1st 2021 at 9 am for customers that have previously purchased the Season Pass in 2020–21. Season Pass sale opens up to new customers in August 2021. Single ticket sales begin on August 16th at 9 am.