Tampere Filharmonia
  • English
  • Finnish

Fri 15.01.2021 at 18:00

Spring I

Buy snacks

Tampere Hall, Iso sali

Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

Maurice Ravel (1875–1937): Piano Concerto no 2 G Major
Robert Schumann (1810–1856): Symphony no 1 B Major op. 38 "Spring"

Our Spring season begins with the debut Tampere performance of American conductor Ryan BancroftSchumann’s Spring Symphony, premiered 180 years ago, drew influence from Böttger’s poems and symbolizes rebirth. Delicate pianist Marianna Shirinyan shines as the soloist in Ravel’s jazz-influenced Piano Concerto. This concert is part of the Tampere Chamber Music festival. 



Ticket Category
Basic Ticket 28 €
Pensioners 22 €
Student, Conscript or Unemployed 15 €
Children (5 to 16 years) 8 €
Students on Concert Day 5 €
(Lippu.fi adds service fees to prices.)