Tampere Filharmonia
  • English
  • Finnish

Fri 17.01.2020 at 19:00

The First Symphony Concert 1930

Buy tickets Buy snacks

Tampere Hall, Iso sali

Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827): Overture from the Opera Fidelio Op. 72
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 C Major Op. 15
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791): Symphony No. 41 KV 551 "Jupiter"

Our first symphony concert in 1930 featured the music of Mozart and Beethoven who have since remained mainstays in our repertoire. Beethoven’s First Piano Concerto is actually the third one he wrote – the first two went unpublished. Jupiter is Mozart’s final symphony and is considered one of the finest pieces in classical music history.

Eivind Gullberg Jensen is a luminous conductor who will start as the artistic director of the Bergen National Opera in 2021. Pianist Laura Mikkola is a master of piano concertos. Her merits include recordings of every Einojuhani Rautavaara solo piano piece.

The concert ends approximately at 8:45 pm.

Tickets 28 €
Pensioners 22 €
Students and unemployed 15 €
Children (5–16 years) 8 €