Tampere Filharmonia
  • English
  • Finnish

Fri 11.09.2020 at 17:00

The Lover – Double Concert (5 and 7 p.m.)

Buy tickets

Tampere Hall, Iso sali

Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791): Violin Concerto no. 5, A major K 219
Dmitri Šostakovitš (1906–1975) (arr. Rudolph Barshai): Chamber Symphony op. 73a, F major

This concert is played twice. 500 unnumbered single tickets will be sold to the concert starting at 5 p.m. The 7 p.m. concert is reserved for subscriber pass holders.

Pekko Pulakka, leader-violinist

Tampere Philharmonic’s first concertmaster, award-winning violinist Pekko Pulakka dives headfirst into Mozart’s fifth Violin Concerto, composed when Mozart was only 19 years old. The concert concludes in Shostakovich’s powerful Chamber Symphony.


This concert is part of the Tampere Philharmonic Subscriber Series 2020–2021. Subscriber Passes went on sale on May 18th 2020. Single ticket sales for the concert will begin on Tuesday August 4th 2020 at 9 am.

Ticket Group Price
Basic Ticket 28 €
Pensioners 22 €
Students, Conscripts & Unemployed 15 €
Children (5 to 16 years) 8 €
Students when purchasing on the day of the concert 5 €
(Lippupiste adds service fees to ticket prices.)