Tampere Filharmonia
  • English
  • Finnish

Fri 18.12.2020 at 19:00

Time Travel, for Season Pass Holders

Tampere Hall, Iso sali

Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

Alessandro Marcello (1669–1747): Oboe Concerto, D minor, S.D935
Felix Mendelssohn (1809–1847): Symphony no. 3, A minor, op. 56

Alexei Ogrintchouk, oboist-leader

Our Fall Season concludes in a trip through time from the Baroque to pure Romanticism. Marcello’s Oboe Concerto beautifully showcases the instrument’s melodicity and gravid tone. Mendelssohn’s Scottish Symphony is one of the world’s most performed symphonies. The concert’s featured performer is leader-soloist Alexei Ogrintchouk, an undisputed master of his instrument.

The concert is played without intermission