Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra: Lewis X Beethoven²

19.00 - 21.00
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere
Tero Ahonen
Matthew Halls, conductor
Paul Lewis, piano

Jean Sibelius: En Saga op.9
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B flat major, Op. 19
Donnacha Dennehy: Brink
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15

Paul Lewis and Tampere Philharmonic’s exploration of Beethoven's concertos continues with his early works, which reveal the lighter side of the future romantic superhero. Sibelius called his favourite composition, En Saga, his most profound work, the expression of a state of mind. Donnacha Dennehy’s Beethoven-inspired Brink was born in the wake of the pandemic.

The concert is part of the orchestra's subscriber series, which includes a Pre-concert talk (Teokset tutuiksi) at 6 pm and childcare (Lapsiparkki, 10€) at 6:45 pm.

The concert has an intermission. The concert ends around 9 pm.

Tickets: Adults 30 € / pensioners 24 € / students, unemployed and conscripts 15 € / children under 17 yrs 10 €

You can buy tickets from the Tampere Hall ticket office, Aplodi and the Lippupiste online store (Lippu.fi adds service fees and possible shipping fees to ticket prices).

Sponsor of the concert: Aamulehti
29.9.2023 19.00 - 21.00
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere