Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra: An Evening of Miracles

19.00 - 21.00
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere
Tero Ahonen
Matthew Halls, conductor
Colin Currie, percussions

Joseph Haydn: Symphony No 96 "Miracle"
Andrew Norman: Switch
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No 2 in D major, Op. 73

Pulitzer Prize-winning Andrew Norman's Switch takes listeners into the realm of percussionist Colin Currie - a land of limitless possibilities, where the distinction between chaos and control can always be redefined.

The concert is part of the orchestra's subscriber series, which includes a Pre-concert talk (Teokset tutuiksi) at 6 pm and childcare (Lapsiparkki, 10€) at 6:45 pm.

The concert has an intermission. The concert ends around 9 pm.

Tickets: Adults 30 € / pensioners 24 € / students, unemployed and conscripts 15 € / children under 17 yrs 10 €

You can buy tickets from the Tampere Hall ticket office, Aplodi and the Lippupiste online store (Lippu.fi adds service fees and possible shipping fees to ticket prices).
19.00 - 21.00
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere