Afternoon of the Fauns: Memories in Music

15.00 - 16.45
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere
Tero Ahonen

Marek Baranski: Etude on Penderecki theme for bassoon solo (World premiere.)
Marcin Wosinki, bassoon

Harri Ahmas: Dreifältiger Abschied
Marcin Wosinski, bassoon and Ville Hautakangas, piano


Rebecca Clarke: Sonata for Viola and Piano
György Balázs, viola and Viktor Pellia, piano

Antonín Dvorák: String Quintet No 2 in G major op. 77
Tatevik Ayazyan, violin, Johanna Koponen, violin, Anni Tiainen-Hammo, viola, Kalle-Pekka Koponen, cello and Juha Kleemola, double bass

In this concert of musical stories, Marek Baranski's world premiere is only the beginning. While Harri Ahmas' youthful composition looks at the emotions of bidding farewell from three angles, British composer Rebecca Clarke's viola sonata deservedly puts the orchestra's backing member in the brightest spotlight. The young Antonín Dvorák rose to international prominence with a quintet whose themes dance to Bohemian rhythms.

Tickets: Adults 17 € / pensioners 10 € / students, unemployed, conscripts and children under 17 yrs 7 €. You can buy tickets from the Tampere Hall ticket office, Aplodi and the Lippupiste online store (Lippupiste adds service fees and possible shipping fees to ticket prices).
15.00 - 16.45
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere