Afternoon of the Fauns: Spring Dreams

15.00 - 16.45
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere
Tero Ahonen

Heta Aho: Syringa
Anna-Leena Jämsä, flute, Marianne Hautakangas, viola and Liisa Viitanen, harp

Aulis Sallinen: Cadenze op. 13
Katri Nikkanen, violin

Arnold Schönberg: Fantasia for violin and piano op. 47
Katri Nikkanen, violin and Tuomas Nikkanen, piano


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Clarinet Quintet in A major KV 581
I Allegro | II Larghetto | III Menuetto | IV Allegro con variazioni
Jarmo Hyväkkö, clarinet, Johannes Põlda, violin, Riikka Marttila, violin, Anni Tiainen-Hammo, viola and Kalle-Pekka Koponen, cello

Arnold Schoenberg, who shattered the age-old rules of music, bid farewell to instrumental music by composing a virtuoso fantasia for violin, while in Syringa by Heta Aho, an innovator on the domestic scene, is looking back towards French impressionism. One of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's most celebrated chamber works is one of the first compositions written for the clarinet. Its soothing, singing melodies combine the best features of opera, concerto and symphony in one work.

Tickets: Adults 17 € / pensioners 10 € / students, unemployed, conscripts and children under 17 yrs 7 €. You can buy tickets from the Tampere Hall ticket office, Aplodi and the Lippupiste online store (Lippupiste adds service fees and possible shipping fees to ticket prices).
15.00 - 16.45
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere