Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra: Golden Classics

19.00 - 21.00
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere
Tero Ahonen
Nicolas Ellis, conductor
Tami Pohjola, violin

W.A. Mozart: Ballet music from the opera Idomeneo, K.367
Max Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 2

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composed over 20 increasingly entertaining stage works. He considered his first dramatic opera, Idomeneo, with its ballet scenes, his finest. Ludwig van Beethoven ended his classical period with his Second Symphony, a musical embodiment of a positive state of mind. The rapidly rising star Tami Pohjola performs Max Bruch's violin concerto, teeming with memorable Romantic themes.

The concert is part of the orchestra's subscriber series, which includes a Pre-concert talk (Teokset tutuiksi) at 6 PM and childcare (Lapsiparkki, 10 €) starting from 6:45 PM. The concert includes an intermission and will last about two hours.

Tickets: Adults 32 € / pensioners 25 € / students, unemployed and conscripts 15 € / children under 18 years 10 €. You can buy tickets from the Tampere Hall ticket office, Aplodi and the Lippupiste online store (Lippupiste adds service fees and possible shipping fees to ticket prices).
19.00 - 21.00
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere