Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra: Fantastic Tales

19.00 - 21.10
Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere
Ville Hautakangas

Santtu-Matias Rouvali, conductor / Joona Pulkkinen, cello / Lilli Maijala, viola | Strauss: Don Quijote / Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique

Santtu-Matias Rouvali, conductor
Joona Pulkkinen, cello
Lilli Maijala, viola

RICHARD STRAUSS (1864 - 1949)
Don Quijote, Fantastic variations op. 35
for viola, cello and orchestra
I Introduction
II Theme and variations (I-VIII)
III Finale


HECTOR BERLIOZ (1803 - 1869)
Symphonie Fantastique: Épisode de la vie d'un artiste op. 14,
I "Rêveries – Passions" (Daydreams – Passions) Largo - Allegro agitato e appassionato assai
II "Un bal" (A Ball) Waltz - Allegro non troppo
III "Scène aux champs" (Scene in the Fields) Adagio
IV "Marche au supplice" (March to the Scaffold) Allegretto non troppo
V "Songe d'une nuit du sabbat" (Dream of a Witches' Sabbath) Larghetto - Allegro

Chief conductor Santtu-Matias Rouvali dives into the world of stories and tales in his first spring concert. The featured solo cellist Joona Pulkkinen comes from the Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra.

The concert is part of the orchestra's subscriber series. At 6:00 pm pre-concert talk in Tampere Hall, at 6:45 Lapsiparkki for children.

N.B. The concert ends around 9:10 pm
19.00 - 21.10
Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere
Buy tickets online, click "Additional Information" link! Adults 30 € / pensioners 24 € / students, unemployed and conscripts 15 € / children under 17 yrs 10 €
Additional information
Tampere Filharmonia
Additional info