Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra: The Shimmering Memories

19.00 - 21.00
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere
Tero Ahonen
Hannu Lintu, conductor
Elina Vähälä, violin

Olivier Messiaen: Le Tombeau resplendissant
Jaakko Kuusisto: Violin Concerto
Modest Mussorgsky: Prelude from the opera Khovanshchina.
Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony No 9

Hannu Lintu returns to Tampere with an exquisite programme, that includes on the one hand a celebration of virtuosity in Jaakko Kuusisto’s streamlined concerto, on the other one of the warmest sunrises in musical history written by Mussorgsky. The audience is also treated by Shostakovich to Soviet realism in the style of 18th century and by Messiaen to a young Frenchman’s sorrowful anger.

The concert is part of the orchestra's subscriber series, which includes a Pre-concert talk (Teokset tutuiksi) at 6 pm and childcare (Lapsiparkki, 10€) at 6:45 pm.

The concert has an intermission. The concert ends around 9.00 pm.

Tickets: Adults 30 € / pensioners 24 € / students, unemployed and conscripts 15 € / children under 17 yrs 10 €

You can buy tickets from the Tampere Hall ticket office, Aplodi and the Lippupiste online store (Lippu.fi adds service fees and possible shipping fees to ticket prices).
19.00 - 21.00
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere