Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra: Questions of Destiny

19.00 - 21.00
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere
Tero Ahonen
Emilia Hoving, conductor
Johannes Põlda, violin

Vítězslava Kaprálová: Suite Rustica
Sergei Prokofiev: Violin concerto no 1
Pyotr Tchaikovsky: Symphony No 5

Vítězslava Kaprálová’s Suita Rustica is a neoclassical masterpiece. Pyotr Tchaikovsky, who lived a double life, revealed his innermost thoughts in his last works. The biographical, heroic Fifth Symphony tells a story of life and death, and struggles with Fate itself. Tampere Philharmonic’s new concertmaster shines as soloist of Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto.

The concert is part of the orchestra's subscriber series, which includes a Pre-concert talk (Teokset tutuiksi) at 6 pm and childcare (Lapsiparkki, 10€) at 6:45 pm.

The concert has an intermission. The concert ends around 9 pm.

Tickets: Adults 30 € / pensioners 24 € / students, unemployed and conscripts 15 € / children under 17 yrs 10 €

You can buy tickets from the Tampere Hall ticket office, Aplodi and the Lippupiste online store (Lippu.fi adds service fees and possible shipping fees to ticket prices).
19.00 - 21.00
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere