Afternoon of Fauns: Night Life

15.00 - 16.45
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere
Tero Ahonen

Toru Takemitsu: "Toward the Sea" for alto flute and guitar
Malla Vivolin, alto flute and Janne Malinen, guitar

Charles Koechlin: Deux Nocturnes
Malla Vivolin, flute, Pauliina Koskela, French horn and Hanna-Leena Savolainen, piano


Bedřich Smetana: String Quartet No. 1 "From my life"
I Allegro vivo appassionato II Allegro moderato à la Polka III Largo sostenuto IV Vivace
Terapia Q string quartet: Lotta Laaksonen, violin, István Szalay, violin, Anne Korhonen, viola, Maija Juuti, cello

An atmospheric chamber concert invites you into the mood of the night. If Towards the sea, by Toru Takemitsu, director Akira Kurosawa's acclaimed composer, depicts the calm of the sea in the darkness of night, in Charles Koechlin's Nocturne the twilight is already bathed in the rays of a waking morning. A biographical quartet by Bedřich Smetana, the father of Czech music, recalls the past with nostalgia, longing and deserved pride.

Tickets: Adults 17 € / pensioners 10 € / students, unemployed, conscripts and children under 17 yrs 7 €. You can buy tickets from the Tampere Hall ticket office, Aplodi and the Lippupiste online store (Lippupiste adds service fees and possible shipping fees to ticket prices).

Please note that Vache Sharafyan's "Serenade with a dandelion" for two violins is no longer part of the programme.
15.00 - 16.45
Tampere Hall, Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100 Tampere